Webinar: Corporate PPAs in Europe

Market Insights
February 3, 2021

Webinar Date and Time: February 16, 2021 at 7:00 am PST/10 am EST/3:00pm GMT/4:00pm CET
Presenters: Benjamin Collie, Principal at Aurora Energy Research and Flemming Sørensen, VP of Europe at LevelTen Energy

In our global economy, corporate energy and sustainability managers must carefully consider how to best support renewable energy needs and a carbon footprint that crosses international boundaries. With the rapid pace of change in European energy markets and policy, planning a PPA strategy that fully assesses risk and value can be difficult.

In this one-hour webinar, LevelTen and Aurora Energy Research will draw on data gathered through LevelTen’s PPA Marketplace and Aurora’s widely used and trusted forecasts of European power markets to help you understand:

  • Recent PPA price trends from a buyer’s perspective
  • The state of development of PPA markets across Europe
  • Future deployment of renewables and how this will affect the balance of PPA supply and demand

To receive a recording of this webinar, please contact us.

LevelTen Energy

LevelTen Energy is the leading provider of renewable transaction infrastructure, delivering the cloud-based software, centralized supply, automated analytics, and expertise required to accelerate clean energy transactions. The LevelTen Platform is the world’s largest online hub for renewable energy buyers, sellers, advisors, asset owners and financiers. The Platform includes the LevelTen Energy Marketplace, which delivers access to more than 4,000 power purchase agreement price offers spanning 21 countries in North America and Europe. It also includes the LevelTen Asset Marketplace, which brings together over 470 renewable energy project developers and owners, and delivers the online tools and expertise they need to buy, sell and finance assets quickly. Together, LevelTen and its partners share #OneGoal to accelerate the energy transition.

Continue reading

Subscribe to the Acceleration Blog